ASTA Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented by ASTA following a recommendation from its Executive Committee. It is not an annual award, but is presented periodically to honor a travel industry luminary whose creativity, dedication and inspiration have advanced the travel and tourism industry.

It was renamed ASTA’s Lifetime Achievement Award in memory of Joseph R. Stone, to posthumously honor the Society’s only two-term president.

Rick Mazza - ASTA's Lifetime Achievement Award

Rick Mazza

Past Recipients

2013 Winner - Bruce J. Charendoff
2008 Winner - Tom Conlin
2007 Winner - Dave Stockart
2000's 2003 -  Francis Goranin
2001 -  Daryl Thrasher
1990's 1996 - Don Daly
1994 - H.G. "Red" MacKenzie
1993 - H. Whitley Hawkins